Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation

For some people, their face type can be dry, sensitive or just oily all around. Well, I am the last category. I have the well known T-zone situation going on everyday so I need something that can last me all day, and not require me to powder my face every bathroom break.

I was introduced to this when my family took a trip to Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet. They have a small cosmetic store (along with fab discounted prices) that included plenty of brand names, like MAC, Bobbi Brown and Smash Box. I was running low on my usual foundation MaxFactor, and wanted to try something new.

A lady was kind enough to tell me about their Estee Lauder range, describing the properties, appearance and consistency of the product and we did a colour match before I purchased my first bottle.

I haven’t looked back since.

img_0017

My face appears to be smoother, giving me a full coverage without using too much of the foundation. The best thing is I don’t have to powder my face ONCE through the working day (the usual 9-5), and my face is still looking flawless and on point.

I only get slight oil on my nose, but my face is ready to go on to the evening. The foundation also works well as a primer for your eyeshadows. The colours glide on effortlessly and do not crease, another plus in my book.

Overall, this magical wonder beats the MAC foundation in my opinion, simply because it does not oil like the rest throughout the day. My main objectives was to find something that produced a oil free palette and gave me the coverage I wanted. This product delivered.

LITTLE NOTE: If you do not want the full glam look, you can use the foundation sparingly and it creates a natural finish to your everyday wear. Versatile indeed.

– Jeanie

4 thoughts on “Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation

    • Jeanie says:

      Yeah of course! I find that the damp sponge just lightens the application and lets it breathe.. And it appears to last longer during the day (for me anyways!)

      Let me know how it goes when you try it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

